CommitteeReports toChairEmail
Standing


AdvocacyVP AdvocacyLima Abdullahadvocacycommittee@mccpta.org

CIP

     Green Schools/Outdoor Spaces 

     Safe Routes

VP Advocacy



Laura Stewart

Joanna Snyder

OPEN

CIP@mccpta.org

greenschools@mccpta.org

saferoutes@mccpta.org

Communications

    Blue Book

    e-Communications

    Social Media

    Public Relations

    Webmaster

VP Admin






OPEN

Adam Lee

Adam Lee

Mini Varughese

OPEN

OPEN

communications@mccpta.org

pandarail@gmail.com

pandarail@gmail.com


communications@mccpta.org

webmaster@mccpta.org

Curriculum

    Vice Chair

    SSL

    Early Childhood Education Rep

VP Ed Issues




Evelyn Chung

Renata Campante

OPEN

Charisse Scott

curriculum@mccpta.org


SSL@mccpta.org

Necsherwood@mccpta.org

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

      Vice Chair

     LGBTQ

     Restorative Justice Practices

     Restorative Justice Practices

President





Yvonne Van Lowe

Carla Morris

Mark Eckstein

Debra Budiani-Saberi

Wylea Chase

diversityandinclusion@mccpta.org


LGBTQ@mccpta.org

restorativejustice@mccpta.org


Engagement

     Generational & Cultural

     Teacher/Staff & Admin Support

VP Programs



OPEN

Stephanie Bonaparte

Oriole Saah

engagement@mccpta.org



ESOLVP Ed IssuesJennifer JacksonESOL@mccpta.org

Gifted Education

    Vice Chair

VP Ed Issues


Renata Campante

Shilpa Ghodgaonkar

gifted@mccpta.org


Health and Wellness

    Environmental

    Mental Health & Wellness

    Substance Use & Prevention

    School Nutrition

VP Advocacy





Hannah Donart

Hannah Donart

Claire Rosche Matzzie

Laura Mitchell

Lynn Amano

healthandwellness@mccpta.org

healthandwellness@mccpta.org

mentalhealth@mccpta.org

operatingbudget@mccpta.org

nutrition@mccpta.org

Membership

Treasurer

Carrie Palsson

membership@mccpta.org

Operating BudgetPresidentLaura Mitchell​operatingbudget@mccpta.org

School Climate and Safety

President

Rob Wilcox

climateandsafety@mccpta.org

Special Education

     Vice Chair

VP Ed Issues


Cara Fletcher

Alexis Rice

specialed@mccpta.org


TechnologyVP Ed IssuesGail Ravnitzky Silbergliedtechnology@mccpta.org
Ad Hoc


Academic CalendarVP Ed IssuesFrancesco Paganinifpaganini1@yahoo.com
Student Business ChallengeVP ProgramsNora Vacariu Websterconnectbusinesschallenge@mccpta.org
Administrative


AwardsVP ProgramsDaria Danielawards@mccpta.org
BylawsVP AdminKellie Schoolar Reynoldsbylaws@mccpta.org
Celebration of ExcellenceVP ProgramsOPEN
Cultural ArtsVP ProgramsPriscilla Petersonarts@mccpta.org
FinanceTreasurerFrancesco Paganinitreasurer@mccpta.org
NominatingVP AdminSelf-electsnominating@mccpta.org
ReflectionsVP ProgramsAndrea Creelreflections@mccpta.org

Training     

VP Admin

Cynthia Simonson

training@mccpta.org

Committee CHAIRS

Address academic concerns, programs and administration

Area & Cluster Leaders

Support and advocate for schools in 25 clusters

Executive Committee

 MCCPTA Board of Directors

President                                        Debby Orsak                                president@mccpta.org
Vice President, Education              Audra Dove                                  vpeducation@mccpta.org

Vice President, Administration       Lima Abdullah                              vpadmin@mccpta.org
Vice President, Programs              Charisse Scott                             vpprograms@mccpta.org

Vice President, Advocacy              Laura Mitchell                              vpadvocacy@mccpta.org
Treasurer                                       Oriole Saah                                  treasurer@mccpta.org
Secretary, Board of Directors        Rodney Peele                               BODsecretary@mccpta.org
Secretary, Delegates Assembly     Jenn Sawin                                   DAsecretary@mccpta.org                                      

 MCCPTA Committees

Executive Committee

Elected Officers provide overall leadership

 Area Vice Presidents and Cluster Coordinators

BETHESDA-CHEVY CHASE/WALTER JOHNSON/WHITMAN
AVP -  Nermine Demopoulos  -  BCCWJWhitman@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Bethesda-Chevy Chase -  Cathy Stocker - bcc3@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Bethesda-Chevy Chase - Beth Van Gelder - bcc@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson - Jim Bradley - wj@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  Emily Beckman  -  wj2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Marget Maurer - whitman3@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Sheila Bruch - whitman2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Eric Delgado - whitman@mccpta.org


DCC-BLAIR/EINSTEIN/KENNEDY/NORTHWOOD/WHEATON
AVP -  Laura Stewart  -  DCC@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair -  Lima Abdullah  -  blair2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Blair - Adam Lee - blair@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Einstein - Oriole Saah - einstein@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy - OPEN - kennedy@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwood - Brigid Howe - northwood2@mccpta.org 
Cluster Coordinator - Wheaton -  Cindy Douglas  -  wheaton@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Wheaton -  Narissa Johnson  -  wheaton2@mccpta.org


CHURCHILL/RICHARD MONTGOMERY/POOLESVILLE/ROCKVILLE/WOOTTON
AVP -  OPEN  -  CentralPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Lauren Berkowitz  -  churchill2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Susan Lifsey - churchill@mccpta.org

​​Cluster Coordinator - Poolesville - Hannah Donart - poolesville2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Amy Ackerberg-Hastings  -  rmcc-3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Jonathan Thessin  -  rmcc@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Rockville -  OPEN
Cluster Coordinator - Wootton -  Sumeet Sharma  -  wootton2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Wootton - Yin Zheng - wootton3@mccpta.org


DAMASCUS/GAITHERSBURG/MAGRUDER/WATKINS MILL
AVP -  Kristin Erdheim - NorthPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Damascus - Leander Uvary - damascus@mccpta.org

​Cluster Coordinator - Damascus - Aimee Ibacache - damascuscc@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Gaithersburg -  Kari Primozic -  gaithersburg2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Gaithersburg -  Irma Najarro  -  gaithersburg@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Gaithersburg - Latia Barrett - gaithersburg3@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Magruder - Irene Johnson - magruder@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Magruder - April Jones - magruder2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Magruder - Kim Glassman - magruder3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Watkins Mill - OPEN - watkinsmill@mccpta.org


NEC-BLAKE/PAINT BRANCH/SPRINGBROOK AND SHERWOOD
AVP -  Henriot St. Gerard  -  NECSherwood@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blake -  OPEN - blakecc@mccpta.org

​Cluster Coordinator - Paint Branch -  Nicholas Bassey  -   paintbranch@mccpta.org
​Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood - Chelsea Hughes - sherwoodcc@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood - Henriot St. Gerard - sherwood@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Springbrook - Heinz Weverink - springbrook@mccpta.org


CLARKSBURG/NORTHWEST/QUINCE ORCHARD/SENECA VALLEY
AVP -  Mini Varughese  -  WestPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Clarksburg -  Ted Wu - clarksburg@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Clarksburg - Mini Varughese - clarksburg2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Clarksburg - Nadia Syahmalina - clarksburg3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwest - Shilpa Ghodgaonkar - northwest2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Quince Orchard - Stephanie Fitz - quinceorchard@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Seneca Valley - OPEN - sv2@mccpta.org