Images from the 2018-19 CELEBRATION OF EXCELLENCE​

PTA President of the Year 
Kim Glassman, Shady Grove MS
Principal of the Year
Dr. Barbara Woodward, Hallie Wells MS

Teacher of the Year
Karen Moon, Dr. Sally K. Ride ES

Support Staff of the Year
Lilly Greenlee, Northwest HS

National PTA Life Achievement Award 
Laura Stewart, MCCPTA CIP Chair

Advocacy Award 
Lisa Cline, MCCPTA Curriculum Committee, Digital Balance Lead

Family of the Year Award
Kaye and Lyndon Orinion, Arcola ES

MCCPTA Special Education Years of Service Award Winners:

Thomas Rea, over 30 years - Rockville HS

Kara Tymon, 26 years - Flora Singer ES

Kara Cosgrove, 30 years - Ashburton ES

​Laura Engler, 26 years - Poolesville HS


Awards and student performances highlight an evening celebrating a year of engagement, outreach, and advocacy.

Thursday, May 18th, 2023, 6-9 PM

​2022-23 MCCPTA