BETHESDA-CHEVY CHASE/WALTER JOHNSON/WHITMAN
AVP -  Debby Orsak  -  BCCWJWhitman@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Bethesda-Chevy Chase -  Cathy Stocker - bcc3@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  Emily Beckman  -  wj2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  Sara Cortes  -  wj3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman - Yeages Cowan - whitman3@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Rochelle Fink - whitman2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Eric Delgado - whitman@mccpta.org


DCC-BLAIR/EINSTEIN/KENNEDY/NORTHWOOD/WHEATON
AVP -  Laura Stewart  -  DCC@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair -  Adam Lee  -  blair@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair - Fred Azcarate - blair2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair -  Michelle Riley - blair3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Einstein - Allison Nadelhaft - einstein@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Einstein - Kristy Daphnis - einstein2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy - Therese Gibson - kennedy@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy - VACANT - kennedy2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy - VACANT - kennedy3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwood -  Michele Moller (Acting) - northwood@mccpta.org 
Cluster Coordinator - Northwood -  Brigid Howe  -   northwood2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Wheaton -  Chris Rutledge - wheaton3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Wheaton -  Oriole Saah  -  wheaton@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Wheaton -  Laura Mitchell  -  wheaton2@mccpta.org


CHURCHILL/RICHARD MONTGOMERY/POOLESVILLE/ROCKVILLE/WOOTTON
AVP -  Matt Swibel  -  CentralPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Lauren Berkowitz  -  churchill2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Garrick Yau - churchill@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Churchill - Sarah Klein - churchill3@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Poolesville -  Jane Lehrman -  poolesville@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Amy Ackerberg-Hastings  -  rmcc-3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Matt Swibel -  rmcc-2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Rockville -  Crystal Hillard - rockville@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Rockville -  Heather Carroll-Fisher  -  rockville2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Wootton - Tangela Wilson - wootton@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Wootton -  Sumeet Sharma  -  wootton2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Wootton - Yin Zheng - wootton3@mccpta.org


DAMASCUS/GAITHERSBURG/MAGRUDER/WATKINS MILL
AVP -  Cynthia Simonson (Acting) - NorthPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Damascus - Kim Kamensky - damascuscluster@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Damascus - Aimee Ibacache - damascuscc@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Gaithersburg -  Kari Primozic -  gaithersburg2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Gaithersburg -  Irma Najarro  -  gaithersburg@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Magruder - Irene Johnson - magruder@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Magruder - Kristin Erdheim - magruder2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Magruder - Kim Glassman - magruder3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Watkins Mill - VACANT - watkinsmill@mccpta.org


NEC-BLAKE/PAINT BRANCH/SPRINGBROOK AND SHERWOOD
AVP -  Khristy Kartsakalis  -  NECSherwood@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blake -  Maggie Conley - blakecc@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Blake - Jessica Ryan - blakeclustercoordinator@mccpta.org
​Cluster Coordinator - Paint Branch -  Sheila Stewart  -   paintbranch@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood -  Henriot St. Gerard  -  sherwood@mccpta.org
​Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood - Tammy Fox - sherwoodcc@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood - Francesco Paganini - sherwoodclustercoordinator@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Springbrook -  Stephanie Martinez - springbrook@gmail.com

Cluster Coordinator - Springbrook - Sebastian Smoot - springbrook2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Springbrook - Ignacia Joyner - springbrook3@mccpta.org


CLARKSBURG/NORTHWEST/QUINCE ORCHARD/SENECA VALLEY
AVP -  Sarah Kessler (Acting)  -  WestPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Clarksburg -  Michelle Senk - clarksburg@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Clarksburg - Mini Varughese - clarksburg2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwest - Sarah Kessler - northwest@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Northwest - Shilpa Ghodgaonkar - northwest2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Quince Orchard -  Ram Tangirala - qoclustercoordinator@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Quince Orchard - Jeremy Lawson - qocc@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Seneca Valley -  Melissa Regan - sv@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Seneca Valley - Kristen Carter - sv2@mccpta.org





CommitteeReports toChairEmail
Standing


AdvocacyVP AdvocacyDalbin Osorioadvocacychair@mccpta.org

CIP

     Green Schools/Outdoor Spaces 

     Safe Routes

VP Advocacy



Laura Stewart

Joanna Snyder

OPEN

CIP@mccpta.org

greenschools@mccpta.org

saferoutes@mccpta.org

Communications

    Blue Book

    e-Communications

    Social Media

    Public Relations

    Webmaster

VP Admin






Yeages Cowan

Adam Lee

Adam Lee

OPEN

OPEN

OPEN

communications@mccpta.org

pandarail@gmail.com

pandarail@gmail.com



webmaster@mccpta.org

Curriculum

    Elementary

    Middle/High

    SSL

    Early Childhood Education Rep

VP Ed Issues





Michelle Gluck

OPEN

OPEN

Garrick Yau

Charisse Scott

curriculum@mccpta.org



SSL@mccpta.org

Necsherwood@mccpta.org

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

    Vice Chair

    Vice Chair

     LGBTQ

     Restorative Justice Practices

     Restorative Justice Practices

President






Yvonne Van Lowe

Idara Umoh

Carla Morris

Mark Eckstein

Debra Budiani-Saberi

Wylea Chase

diversityandinclusion@mccpta.org



LGBTQ@mccpta.org



ESOLVP Ed IssuesJay GuanESOL@mccpta.org

Gifted Child

    Vice Chair

VP Ed Issues


Audra Dove

Evelyn Chung

gifted@mccpta.org

evelynchungesq@gmail.com

Health and Wellness

    Mental Health & Wellness

    Substance Use & Prevention

    Nutrition

VP Advocacy




Hannah Donart

OPEN

Laura Mitchell

Lynn Amano

healthandwellness@mccpta.org


operatingbudget@mccpta.org

nutrition@mccpta.org

Membership & Engagement

    Vice Chair, Family Engagement

Treasurer


Carrie Palsson

Tracie Potts

membership@mccpta.org

engagement@mccpta.org

Operating BudgetPresidentLaura Mitchell​operatingbudget@mccpta.org
Safe TechnologyPresidentOPENsafetech@mccpta.org

School Climate and Safety

    Vice Chair

President


Rob Wilcox

Gillian Huebner

climateandsafety@mccpta.org

climateandsafety2@mccpta.org

Special Education

     Vice Chair

VP Ed Issues


Stephanie Frumkin

OPEN

specialed@mccpta.org

specialedvicechair@mccpta.org

Ad Hoc


Academic Calendar
Francesco Paganini
Student Business ChallengeVP ProgramsNora Vacariu Websterconnectbusinesschallenge@mccpta.org
Virtual Learning Family SupportVP AdvocacyGail Ravnitzkyvirtuallearning@mccpta.org
Administrative


AwardsVP ProgramsDaria Danielawards@mccpta.org
BylawsVP AdminKellie Schoolar Reynoldsbylaws@mccpta.org
Celebration of ExcellenceVP ProgramsOPEN
Cultural ArtsVP ProgramsPriscilla Petersonarts@mccpta.org
FinanceTreasurerKhristy Kartsakalistreasurer@mccpta.org
NominatingVP AdminSelf-electsnominating@mccpta.org
ReflectionsVP ProgramsOPENreflections@mccpta.org
TrainingVP AdminFrances Frosttraining@mccpta.org








Committee CHAIRS

Address academic concerns, programs and administration

President                                      Cynthia Simonson                          president@mccpta.org
Vice President, Education            Rodney Peele                                  vpeducation@mccpta.org

Vice President, Administration      Rochelle Fink                                  vpadmin@mccpta.org
Vice President, Programs             Charisse Scott                                vpprograms@mccpta.org

Vice President, Advocacy             Laura Mitchell                                 vpadvocacy@mccpta.org
Treasurer                                      Khristy Kartsakalis                         treasurer@mccpta.org
Secretary, Board of Directors       Tangela Wilson                               BODsecretary@mccpta.org
Secretary, Delegates Assembly   Tammy Fox                                       DAsecretary@mccpta.org                                      

 MCCPTA Committees

Area & Cluster Leaders

Support and advocate for schools in 25 clusters

Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Elected Officers provide overall leadership

 MCCPTA Board of Directors

 Area Vice Presidents and Cluster Coordinators