CommitteeReports toChairEmail
Standing


AdvocacyVP AdvocacyDalbin Osorioadvocacychair@mccpta.org
CIPVP AdvocacyJane LehrmanCIP@mccpta.org

Communications

    Blue Book

    e-Communications

    Social Media

    Public Relations

    Webmaster

VP Admin






Yeages Cowan

Adam Lee

Adam Lee

OPEN

OPEN

OPEN

communications@mccpta.org

pandarail@gmail.com

pandarail@gmail.com



webmaster@mccpta.org

Curriculum

    Elementary

    Middle/High

    SSL

    Early Childhood Education Rep

VP Ed Issues





Michelle Gluck

OPEN

OPEN

Garrick Yau

Charisse Scott

curriculum@mccpta.org



SSL@mccpta.org

Necsherwood@mccpta.org

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

    Vice Chair

    Vice Chair

    Vice Chair

    LGBTQ

President




Yvonne Van Lowe

Idara Umoh

Carla Morris

Debra Budiani-Saberi

Mark Eckstein

diversityandinclusion@mccpta.org




LGBTQ@mccpta.org

ESOLVP Ed IssuesJay GuanESOL@mccpta.org

Gifted Child

    Vice Chair

VP Ed Issues


Audra Dove

Evelyn Chung

gifted@mccpta.org

evelynchungesq@gmail.com

Health and Wellness

    Mental Health & Wellness

    Substance Use & Prevention

    Nutrition

VP Advocacy




Hannah Donart

OPEN

Laura Mitchell

Lynn Amano

healthandwellness@mccpta.org


operatingbudget@mccpta.org

nutrition@mccpta.org

Membership & Engagement

    Vice Chair, Family Engagement

Treasurer


Carrie Palsson

Tracie Potts

membership@mccpta.org

engagement@mccpta.org

Operating BudgetPresidentLaura Mitchell​operatingbudget@mccpta.org
Safe TechnologyPresidentOPENsafetech@mccpta.org

School Climate and Safety

    Vice Chair

President


Rob Wilcox

Gillian Huebner

climateandsafety@mccpta.org

climateandsafety2@mccpta.org

Special Education

     Vice Chair

VP Ed Issues


Rachel Tate

Stephanie Frumkin

specialed@mccpta.org

specialedvicechair@mccpta.org

Ad Hoc


Student Business ChallengeVP ProgramsNora Vacariu Websterconnectbusinesschallenge@mccpta.org
Safe RoutesVP AdvocacyAlison Gillespiesaferoutes@mccpta.org
Virtual Learning Family SupportVP AdvocacyGail Ravnitzkyvirtuallearning@mccpta.org
Administrative


AwardsVP ProgramsDaria Danielawards@mccpta.org
BylawsVP AdminKellie Schoolar Reynoldsbylaws@mccpta.org
Celebration of ExcellenceVP ProgramsOPEN
Cultural ArtsVP ProgramsPriscilla Petersonarts@mccpta.org
FinanceTreasurerKhristy Kartsakalistreasurer@mccpta.org
NominatingVP AdminSelf-electsnominating@mccpta.org
ReflectionsVP ProgramsOPENreflections@mccpta.org
TrainingVP AdminFrances Frosttraining@mccpta.org








ANNOUNCEMENT OF SOLICITATION FOR MCCPTA LEADERSHIP NOMINATIONS


MCCPTA Nomination Form 2021-2022
MCCPTA Officer Nomination Eligibility 2021-2021


December 2020

The MCCPTA Nominating Committee is accepting nominations for MCCPTA officer positions for the 2021-2022 school year.  The positions are:

President
Vice President for Educational Issues
Vice President for Administration
Vice President for Programs
Vice President for Advocacy
Treasurer
Recording Secretary, Board of Directors
Recording Secretary, Delegates Assembly
 

Timeline-


February 19 - all nominations are due; this will include completion of the two attached files. (Area VPs and CCs are due later and will be discussed in a separate email)

After February 19, the nominating committee may seek additional nominees for positions if qualified candidates have not been nominated.

By March 27, the nominating committee will announce the slate of candidates.

After the slate is announced, anyone who wants to run for a position from the floor at the election must notify the nominating committee by April 13 (14 days before the election)

April 27 Delegates Assembly - election

Nominees should represent the diversity and strength of our membership, continue to provide leadership and support for local PTAs in the coming year, and be committed to the overall mission of PTA. Our goal is to ensure that MCCPTA has strong and skillful leaders who will work together to advocate for our children.

Please read the excerpts below from the MCCPTA Bylaws describing the required qualifications for nominees.

Thank you,

Members of the 2021-2022 Nominating Committee

Kristen Carter (CLARKSBURG/NORTHWEST/QUINCE ORCHARD/SENECA VALLEY)
Maggie Conley (NEC/BLAKE/PAINT BRANCH/SPRINGBROOK AND SHERWOOD)
Kristin Erdheim (DAMASCUS/GAITHERSBURG/MAGRUDER/WATKINS MILL)
Miguel Mitchell (DCC)
Debby Orsak (BETHESDA CHEVY CHASE/WALTER JOHNSON/WHITMAN)
Kellie Schoolar-Reynolds (AT-LARGE)
Jennifer Young (CHURCHILL/RM/POOLESVILLE/ROCKVILLE/WOOTTON)
--------------
FROM MCCPTA BYLAWS

ARTICLE VI: OFFICERS AND THEIR ELECTION
Section 4. The following provisions shall govern the eligibility of individuals to be officers of the MCCPTA:
a. # Each officer shall be a member of a local PTA within the area of this council PTA.
b. Only members of a local PTA whose state and council PTA dues are paid shall be eligible to hold office. The president, vice president for educational issues, vice president for administration, vice president for programs, and vice president for advocacy shall have served at least one (1) full year on a local PTA board of directors and one (1) full year on the council board of directors. The recording secretary for delegate assemblies, recording secretary for board of directors meetings, and treasurer shall have served at least one (1) full year on a local PTA board of directors or one (1) full year on the council board of directors.
c. MCCPTA treasurer cannot concurrently be treasurer or check signer of a local PTA.
d. A term of office shall be one year or until a successor is elected. No officer may be eligible to serve more than three (3) consecutive terms in the same office.
e. A person who has served in an office for more than one half of a full term shall be deemed to have served a full term in such office.
f. Any officer of MCCPTA shall resign within a week of filing for candidacy for public office.

Section 7. Nominating Committee 
f. The nominating committee shall nominate one (1) candidate for the offices of president, vice-president for educational issues, vice-president for administration, vice-president for programs, vice-president for advocacy, recording secretary for delegate assemblies, recording secretary for board of directors meetings, and treasurer.
g. The nominating committee shall send the list of nominees and their qualifications to the members of the Board of Directors and to the local PTA presidents and delegates at least thirty (30) days before the annual meeting. The consent of each candidate must be obtained before his/her name is placed in nomination. The nominated slate will include nominations for Area Vice Presidents and Cluster Coordinators (see Article VIIIA, Section 4).
h. The nominating committee must be notified of the intention to run from the floor at least fourteen (14) days prior to election, provided the consent of each candidate has been obtained before his/her name is placed in nomination and candidates have met all qualifications specified in Section 4 of these bylaws and are prepared to present qualifications as specified by the nominating committee.as part of the nomination selection process. The nominating committee shall send the list of individuals who plan to run from the floor to the members of the Board of Directors and to the local PTA presidents and delegates at least seven (7) days before the annual meeting..







Committee CHAIRS

Address academic concerns, programs and administration

President                                      Cynthia Simonson                          president@mccpta.org
Vice President, Education            Rodney Peele                                  vpeducation@mccpta.org

Vice President, Administration     Rochelle Fink                                  vpadmin@mccpta.org
Vice President, Programs            James Modrick                                vpprograms@mccpta.org

Vice President, Advocacy             Laura Stewart                                  vpadvocacy@mccpta.org
Treasurer                                      Khristy Kartsakalis                         treasurer@mccpta.org
Secretary, Board of Directors       Kellie Schoolar-Reynolds               BODsecretary@mccpta.org
Secretary, Delegates Assembly   Tammy Fox                                       DAsecretary@mccpta.org                                      

 MCCPTA Committees

Area & Cluster Leaders

Support and advocate for schools in 25 clusters

Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Elected Officers provide overall leadership

 MCCPTA Board of Directors

 Area Vice Presidents and Cluster Coordinators

BETHESDA-CHEVY CHASE/WALTER JOHNSON/WHITMAN
AVP -  Debby Orsak  -  BCCWJWhitman@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Bethesda-Chevy Chase -  Cathy Stocker - bcc3@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Bethesda-Chevy Chase -  Tim Wolf  -  bcc2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  Emily Beckman  -  wj2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  Sara Cortes  -  wj3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  Nermine Demopoulos (Acting)  -  wj@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman - Yeages Cowan - whitman3@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Rochelle Fink - whitman2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Lisa London - whitman@mccpta.org


DCC-BLAIR/EINSTEIN/KENNEDY/NORTHWOOD/WHEATON
AVP -  Laura Mitchell  -  DCC@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair -  Adam Lee  -  blair@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair - Fred Azcarate - blair2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair -  Michelle Riley - blair3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Einstein -  Laura Stewart (Acting) - einstein@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Einstein - Kristy Daphnis - einstein2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy - Therese Gibson - kennedy@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy - VACANT - kennedy2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy - VACANT - kennedy3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwood -  Michele Moller (Acting) - northwood@mccpta.org 
Cluster Coordinator - Northwood -  Brigid Howe  -   northwood2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Wheaton -  Chris Rutledge - wheaton3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Wheaton -  Nell Rumbaugh (Acting)  -  wheaton@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Wheaton -  Laura Mitchell  -  wheaton2@mccpta.org


CHURCHILL/RICHARD MONTGOMERY/POOLESVILLE/ROCKVILLE/WOOTTON
AVP -  Rodney Peele  -  CentralPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Lauren Berkowitz  -  churchill2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Mandy Lemar - churchill@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Poolesville -  Jane Lehrman -  poolesville@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Amy Ackerberg-Hastings  -  rmcc-3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Matt Swibel -  rmcc-2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Rockville -  VACANT - rockville@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Rockville -  Heather Carroll-Fisher  -  rockville2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Wootton - Tangela Cuascut - wootton@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Wootton -  Junhua Liu  -  wootton2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Wootton - Yin Zheng - wootton3@mccpta.org


DAMASCUS/GAITHERSBURG/MAGRUDER/WATKINS MILL
AVP -  Cynthia Simonson (Acting) - NorthPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Damascus - Kim Kamensky - damascuscluster@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Damascus - Aimee Ibacache - damascuscc@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Gaithersburg -  Kari Primozic -  gaithersburg2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Gaithersburg -  Carolyn Garvey  -  gaithersburg@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Magruder - Deirdre Appel - magruder@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Magruder - Kristin Erdheim - magruder2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Magruder - Kim Glassman - magruder3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Watkins Mill - VACANT - watkinsmill@mccpta.org


NEC-BLAKE/PAINT BRANCH/SPRINGBROOK AND SHERWOOD
AVP -  Charisse Scott (Acting)  -  NECSherwood@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blake -  Maggie Conley - blakecc@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Blake - Keneisha Roberts - blakeclustercoordinator@mccpta.org
​Cluster Coordinator - Paint Branch -  Sheila Stewart  -   paintbranch@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood -  Henriot St. Gerard  -  sherwood@mccpta.org
​Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood - Tammy Fox - sherwoodcc@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood - Francesco Paganini - sherwoodclustercoordinator@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Springbrook -  Stephanie Martinez - springbrook@gmail.com

Cluster Coordinator - Springbrook - Sebastian Smoot - springbrook2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Springbrook - Ignacia Joyner - springbrook3@mccpta.org


CLARKSBURG/NORTHWEST/QUINCE ORCHARD/SENECA VALLEY
AVP -  Sarah Kessler (Acting)  -  WestPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Clarksburg -  Alan Jung - clarksburg3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwest - Sarah Kessler - northwest@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Northwest - Shilpa Ghodgaonkar - northwest2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Quince Orchard -  Ram Tangirala - qoclustercoordinator@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Quince Orchard - Jeremy Lawson - qocc@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Seneca Valley -  Melissa Regan - sv@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Seneca Valley - Kristen Carter - sv2@mccpta.org