74 Years of Putting Children FIRST

 Area Vice Presidents and Cluster Coordinators

BETHESDA-CHEVY CHASE/WALTER JOHNSON/WHITMAN
AVP -  Yvonne VanLowe  -  BCCWJWwhitman@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Bethesda-Chevy Chase -  Cathy Stocker - hoyadoc@aol.com* pending 6/12 confirmation

Cluster Coordinator - Bethesda-Chevy Chase -  Jesse Nickelson  -  jesse.nickelson@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Bethesda-Chevy Chase -  Tim Wolf  -  twolf@capitalsource.com
Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  James Bradley  -  jsbradley1977@yahoo.com
Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  Wendy Calhoun  -  wendycalhoun@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  Nermine Deminoupolus  -  nermined@hotmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Rochelle Fink - rochelle.fink@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Jason Sartori  -  jason@jksartori.com
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Lisa London - llondon8213@yahoo.com


CHURCHILL/RICHARD MONTGOMERY/POOLESVILLE/ROCKVILLE/WOOTTON
AVP -  Jennifer Young  -  CentralPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Adam Lee  -  churchill@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Julie Yang - churchill@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Mandy Lemar - churchill@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Poolesville -  Dawn Albert  -  disneydawntours@aol.com
Cluster Coordinator - Poolesville -  Donna Lowell  -  cd_lowell@comcast.net
Cluster Coordinator - Poolesville -  Kevin Schramm  -  kevin.schramm@montgomerycollege.edu
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Monique Ashton  -  moniquemla@yahoo.com
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Rodney Peele  -  rpeele@aoa.org
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Mallika Sastry  -  pennar@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Rockville -  Pablo Blank - pabloblank@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Rockville -  Sunil Dasgupta  -  sunildasgupta@hotmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Rockville -  David Mintz  -  david_mintz@verizon.net
Cluster Coordinator - Wootton -  Gumei Liu  -  gumei.liu@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Wootton -  Brian Rabin  -  bamrabin@verizon.net
Cluster Coordinator - Wootton -  Kellie Schoolar-Reynolds  -  kschoolar@gmail.com


CLARKSBURG/NORTHWEST/QUINCE ORCHARD/SENECA VALLEY
AVP -  Sarah Kessler  -  WestPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Clarksburg -  Wendy Davis  -   wskpdavis@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Clarksburg -  Likan Liang  -  lliang2100@yahoo.com
Cluster Coordinator - Clarksburg -  Ted Wu - tedwu@yahoo.com

Cluster Coordinator - Northwest -  Sarah Kessler  -  shustonkessler@yahoo.com

Cluster Coordinator - Northwest - Torie Rodriguez - torie1107@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Quince Orchard -  Corey Estoll  -  quinceorchard@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Quince Orchard -  Andrew Ross - amross@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Seneca Valley -  Melissa Regan - reganfamilyof5@verizon.net


DAMASCUS/GAITHERSBURG/MAGRUDER/WATKINS MILL
AVP -  OPEN
Cluster Coordinator - Damascus -  OPEN
Cluster Coordinator - Gaithersburg -  Carrie Bohrer  -  carrieb@newsomseed.com
Cluster Coordinator - Gaithersburg -  Carolyn Garvey  -  carolyn.garvey@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Magruder -  Dierdre Appel - dierdreappel@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Magruder -  Cynthia Simonson  -  csimonson@sms-results.com
Cluster Coordinator - Watkins Mill - Chris Bowerman - bowermanwmcc@gmail.com

​Cluster Coordinator - Watkins Mill - Chaunetta Anderson - chaunettaanderson@gmail.com


DCC-BLAIR/EINSTEIN/KENNEDY/NORTHWOOD/WHEATON

AVP -  Chris Rutledge  -  DCC@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair -  Therese Gibson  -  blair@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair -  Michelle Riley - michelle.m.riley@gmail.com

Cluster Coordinator - Blair - Fred Azcarate - fred.azcarate@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Einstein -  Alexandrine Henry - alexnd8@aol.com 
Cluster Coordinator - Einstein -  Laura Stewart  -  lmstewart120@gmail.com

Cluster Coordinator - Einstein - Alan Heymann - alanheymann@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy -  Francisco Negron  -  francisco.negron@outlook.com

Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy - Amit Banergee - amitbaner85@gmail.com

Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy - Carrie Baker-Miller - baker.miller2#gmail.com *pending 6/12 confirmation
Cluster Coordinator - Northwood -  Ashley Franzel  -  northwood@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwood -  Michele Moller  -  northwood@mccpta.org 
Cluster Coordinator - Northwood -  Henriot St. Gerard  -   henriot.stgerard@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Wheaton -  Chris Rutledge - crnkar@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Wheaton -  Nell Rumbaugh  -  nellbird7@gmail.com


NEC-BLAKE/PAINT BRANCH/SPRINGBROOK AND SHERWOOD

AVP -  Charisse Scott  -  NECSherwood@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blake -  Maggie Conley - magconley95@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Blake -  Victoria Henley  -  blakeclustercoordinator@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Paint Branch -  Brian Anleu  -  brian.a.anley@gmail.com

Cluster Coordinator - Paint Branch - Collins Odongo - codongo50@gmail.com
Cluster Coordinator - Paint Branch -  Tracie Potts  -   paintbranch@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood -  Khristy Kartsakalis  -  sherwood@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood -  Brian Carter - brianlcarter@gmail.com

Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood - Tammy Fox - tammyrfox@aol.com
Cluster Coordinator - Springbrook -  Benito San Miguel - benito.sm@gmail.com

Advocacy                                                 Neal Orringer                                      vpadvocacy@mccpta.org

Awards                                                     Daria Daniel                                        awards@mccpta.org

Bylaws                                                     Kellie Schoolar-Reynolds                    bylaws@mccpta.org

CIP (Capital Improvements Program)     Laura Stewart                                      CIP@mccpta.org

Cultural Arts                                             Priscilla Peterson                                arts@mccpta.org

Curriculum                                               Amanda Graver                                   curriculum@mccpta.org

​   Elementary                                           Jessica Rosen                                     jessicarosen@hotmail.com

​   SSL                                                       Elise Browne-Hughes                         ssl@mccpta.org

​Finance                                                    Cheryl Peirce                                      treasurer@mccpta.org

​Gifted Child                                              Lang Lin                                              gifted@mccpta.org

​   Vice chair                                              Kim Testa                                            kgtesta@aol.com

   Vice chair                                              Iris Masucci                                         ri@robertandiris.com

​Health and Safety                                    Sunil Dasgupta                                    healthsafety@mccpta.org

   Nutrition                                                 Lisa Mandell                                        nutrition@mccpta.org       

  Safe Technology                                    Lisa Cline & Assya Pascalev              safetech@mccpta.org

  School Climate & Safety                        Gillian Huebner                                   climateandsafety@mccpta.org

​Membership                                             Carrie Palsson                                    membership@mccpta.org

   Vice chair                                              Hung Trinh                                          hungvtrinh@gmail.com

MultiCultural Engagement                       OPEN

Nominating                                              Paul Morrison                                      nominating@mccpta.org

​Operating Budget                                    Laura Mitchell                                      operating@mccpta.org

​Reflections                                               James Modrick                                    reflections@mccpta.org

​Special Education                                    Jeanne Taylor                                     specialed@mccpta.org

​   Vice chair                                              Julie Reiley                                          pomona.85@verizon.net

Training                                                    Frances Frost                                      training@mccpta.org


Committee CHAIRS

Address academic concerns, programs and administration

President                                      Lynne Harris                   President@mccpta.org
Vice President, Education            Cynthia Simonson      vpeducation@mccpta.org

Vice President, Administration     Tracie Potts                      vpadmin@mccpta.org
Vice President, Programs             Erin Clegg                   vpprograms@mccpta.org

Vice President, Advocacy             Laura Stewart              vpadvocacy@mccpta.org
Treasurer                                      Khristy Kartsakalis          treasurer@mccpta.org
Secretary, Board of Directors       Daria Daniel               BODsecretary@mccpta.org
Secretary, Delegates Assembly   Oriole Saah                 DAsecretary@mccpta.org                                       

 MCCPTA Committees

2017-18 Executive Committee ​(missing: DA Secretary Oriole Saah)

2018-19 Executive Committee ​(L-R: VP of Advocacy Laura Stewart, VP of Administration Tracie Potts, DA Secretary Oriole Saah, Treasurer Khristy Kartsakalis, BOD Secretary Daria Daniel, VP of Programs Erin Clegg, President Lynne Harris. Missing: VP of Educational Issues Cynthia Simonson)

Area & Cluster Leaders

Support and advocate for schools in 25 clusters

Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Elected Officers provide overall leadership

 MCCPTA Board of Directors