Notice: Response on the Damascus HS incident - HERE

74 Years of Putting Children FIRST

 Area Vice Presidents and Cluster Coordinators

Advocacy                                                 Laura Stewart                                     vpadvocacy@mccpta.org

     Fields                                                  OPEN

     Safe Water                                          OPEN

Awards                                                     Daria Daniel                                        awards@mccpta.org

Bylaws                                                     Kellie Schoolar-Reynolds                    bylaws@mccpta.org

Celebration of Excellence                        OPEN

CIP (Capital Improvements Program)     Katya Marin                                         CIP@mccpta.org

​Communications                                      Adam Lee                                            communications@mccpta.org

​   Blue Book                                             Adam Lee                                           communications@mccpta.org

   E-Communications                               OPEN

   Public Relations                                    OPEN

   Social Media                                         OPEN

   Webmaster                                            Tracie Potts                                         vpadmin@mccpta.org

Cultural Arts                                             Priscilla Peterson                                arts@mccpta.org

Curriculum                                               Tammy Clark                                       curriculum@mccpta.org

​   Elementary                                            Rodney Peele                                     RMCC-3@mccpta.org

​   Middle/High                                           Amanda Graver                                   amanda.graver@icloud.com

​   SSL                                                       Elise Browne-Hughes                         ssl@mccpta.org

   Early Childhood Education                   OPEN

​ESOL                                                       OPEN

​Finance                                                   Khristy Kartsakalis                               treasurer@mccpta.org

​Gifted Child                                              Lang Lin                                              gifted@mccpta.org

​   Vice chair                                              Kim Testa                                            kgtesta@aol.com

   Vice chair                                              Mandy Lemar                                      mhlemar@verizon.net

​Health and Safety                                    Sunil Dasgupta                                    healthsafety@mccpta.org

   Nutrition                                                 Lisa Mandell                                        nutrition@mccpta.org       

  Safe Technology                                    Lisa Cline & Assya Pascalev              safetech@mccpta.org

  School Climate & Safety                        Gillian Huebner                                   climateandsafety@mccpta.org

  Mental Health & Wellness                     OPEN

   Substance Abuse & Prevention            OPEN

​Membership                                             Carrie Palsson                                    membership@mccpta.org

   Vice chair                                              Hung Trinh                                          hungvtrinh@gmail.com

Multicultural Engagement                        Pablo Blank                                         multicultural@mccpta.org

Nominating                                              OPEN                                                  nominating@mccpta.org

​Operating Budget                                     Laura Mitchell                                     operating@mccpta.org

​Reflections                                               James Modrick                                    reflections@mccpta.org

​Special Education                                    Rachel Wantanabe-Tate                      specialed@mccpta.org

​   Vice chair                                              Julie Reiley                                          pomona.85@verizon.net

Student Involvement/MCRSGA Rep        Zoe Tishaev                                        student@mccpta.org

Student Business Challenge                    Nora Vacariu Webster                        connectbusinesschallenge@mccpta.org

Training                                                    Frances Frost                                      training@mccpta.org

BETHESDA-CHEVY CHASE/WALTER JOHNSON/WHITMAN
AVP -  Yvonne VanLowe  -  BCCWJWhitman@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Bethesda-Chevy Chase -  Cathy Stocker - bcc@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Bethesda-Chevy Chase -  Jesse Nickelson  -  bcc@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Bethesda-Chevy Chase -  Tim Wolf  -  bcc@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  James Bradley  -  WJ@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  Wendy Calhoun  -  wendycalhoun@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  Nermine Deminoupolus  -  WJ@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Rochelle Fink - Whitman2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Jason Sartori  -  Whitman@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Lisa London - Whitman@mccpta.org


DCC-BLAIR/EINSTEIN/KENNEDY/NORTHWOOD/WHEATON
AVP -  Chris Rutledge  -  DCC@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair -  Therese Gibson  -  blair@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair - Fred Azcarate - blair2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair -  Michelle Riley - blair3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Einstein -  Alexandrine Henry - einstein@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Einstein -  Laura Stewart  -  VPadvocacy@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy -  Francisco Negron  -  kennedy@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy - Amit Banergee - kennedy@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy - Carrie Baker-Miller - kennedy@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwood -  Michele Moller  -  northwood@mccpta.org 
Cluster Coordinator - Northwood -  Henriot St. Gerard  -   northwood2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwood -  Ashley Franzel  -  northwood3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Wheaton -  Chris Rutledge - DCC@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Wheaton -  Nell Rumbaugh  -  Wheaton@mccpta.org


CHURCHILL/RICHARD MONTGOMERY/POOLESVILLE/ROCKVILLE/WOOTTON
AVP -  Jennifer Young  -  CentralPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Adam Lee  -  churchill@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Julie Yang - churchill@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Mandy Lemar - churchill@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Poolesville -  Dawn Albert  -  poolesville@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Poolesville -  Donna Lowell  - poolesville@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Poolesville -  Kevin Schramm  -  poolesville@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Monique Ashton  -  RMCC@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Rodney Peele  -  RMCC-3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Mallika Sastry  -  RMCC-2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Rockville -  Pablo Blank - rockville@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Rockville -  Sunil Dasgupta  -  rockville@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Rockville -  David Mintz  -  rockville@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Wootton -  Gumei Liu  -  wootton3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Wootton -  Brian Rabin  -  wootton2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Wootton -  Kellie Schoolar-Reynolds  -  wootton@mccpta.org


DAMASCUS/GAITHERSBURG/MAGRUDER/WATKINS MILL
AVP -  OPEN (NorthPTAs@mccpta.org)
Cluster Coordinator - Damascus -  OPEN
Cluster Coordinator - Gaithersburg -  Carrie Bohrer  -  gaithersburg@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Gaithersburg -  Carolyn Garvey  -  gaithersburg@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Magruder -  Dierdre Appel - magruder@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Magruder -  Cynthia Simonson  -  VPeducation@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Watkins Mill - Chris Bowerman - watkinsmill@mccpta.org


NEC-BLAKE/PAINT BRANCH/SPRINGBROOK AND SHERWOOD

AVP -  Charisse Scott  -  NECSherwood@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blake -  Maggie Conley - blakecc@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blake -  Victoria Henley  -  blake@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Paint Branch -  Brian Anleu  -  paintbranch2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Paint Branch - Collins Odongo - paintbranch3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Paint Branch -  Tracie Potts  -   paintbranch@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood -  Khristy Kartsakalis  -  sherwood@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood -  Brian Carter - sherwoodclustercoordinator@gmail.com

Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood - Tammy Fox - sherwoodcc@aol.com
Cluster Coordinator - Springbrook -  Benito San Miguel - springbrook@gmail.com


CLARKSBURG/NORTHWEST/QUINCE ORCHARD/SENECA VALLEY
AVP -  Sarah Kessler  -  WestPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Clarksburg -  Wendy Davis  -   clarksburg@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Clarksburg -  Likan Liang  -  clarksburg2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Clarksburg -  Ted Wu - clarksburg3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwest -  Sarah Kessler  -  WestPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwest - Torie Rodriguez - northwest@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Quince Orchard -  Corey Estoll  -  quinceorchard@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Quince Orchard -  Andrew Ross - QO@mcccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Seneca Valley -  Melissa Regan - SV@mccpta.org



Committee CHAIRS

Address academic concerns, programs and administration

President                                      Lynne Harris                   President@mccpta.org
Vice President, Education            Cynthia Simonson      vpeducation@mccpta.org

Vice President, Administration     Tracie Potts                      vpadmin@mccpta.org
Vice President, Programs             Erin Clegg                   vpprograms@mccpta.org

Vice President, Advocacy             Laura Stewart              vpadvocacy@mccpta.org
Treasurer                                      Khristy Kartsakalis          treasurer@mccpta.org
Secretary, Board of Directors       Daria Daniel               BODsecretary@mccpta.org
Secretary, Delegates Assembly   Oriole Saah                 DAsecretary@mccpta.org                                       

 MCCPTA Committees

2017-18 Executive Committee ​(missing: DA Secretary Oriole Saah)

2018-19 Executive Committee ​(L-R: VP of Advocacy Laura Stewart, VP of Administration Tracie Potts, DA Secretary Oriole Saah, Treasurer Khristy Kartsakalis, BOD Secretary Daria Daniel, VP of Programs Erin Clegg, President Lynne Harris. Missing: VP of Educational Issues Cynthia Simonson)

Area & Cluster Leaders

Support and advocate for schools in 25 clusters

Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Elected Officers provide overall leadership

 MCCPTA Board of Directors