75 Years of Putting Children First

 Area Vice Presidents and Cluster Coordinators

BETHESDA-CHEVY CHASE/WALTER JOHNSON/WHITMAN
AVP -  Yvonne VanLowe  -  BCCWJWhitman@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Bethesda-Chevy Chase -  Cathy Stocker - bcc@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Bethesda-Chevy Chase -  Jesse Nickelson  -  bcc@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Bethesda-Chevy Chase -  Tim Wolf  -  bcc@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  James Bradley  -  WJ@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  Wendy Calhoun  -  wendycalhoun@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Walter Johnson -  Nermine Deminoupolus  -  WJ@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Rochelle Fink - Whitman2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Jason Sartori  -  Whitman@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Whitman -  Lisa London - Whitman@mccpta.org


DCC-BLAIR/EINSTEIN/KENNEDY/NORTHWOOD/WHEATON
AVP -  Chris Rutledge  -  DCC@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair -  Therese Gibson  -  blair@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair - Fred Azcarate - blair2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blair -  Michelle Riley - blair3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Einstein -  Alexandrine Henry - einstein@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Einstein -  Laura Stewart  -  VPadvocacy@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy -  Francisco Negron  -  kennedy@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy - Amit Banergee - kennedy@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Kennedy - Carrie Baker-Miller - kennedy@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwood -  Michele Moller  -  northwood@mccpta.org 
Cluster Coordinator - Northwood -  Henriot St. Gerard  -   northwood2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwood -  Ashley Franzel  -  northwood3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Wheaton -  Chris Rutledge - DCC@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Wheaton -  Nell Rumbaugh  -  Wheaton@mccpta.org


CHURCHILL/RICHARD MONTGOMERY/POOLESVILLE/ROCKVILLE/WOOTTON
AVP -  Jennifer Young  -  CentralPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Adam Lee  -  churchill@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Julie Yang - churchill@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Churchill -  Mandy Lemar - churchill@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Poolesville -  Dawn Albert  -  poolesville@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Poolesville -  Donna Lowell  - poolesville@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Poolesville -  Kevin Schramm  -  poolesville@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Monique Ashton  -  RMCC@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Rodney Peele  -  RMCC-3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Richard Montgomery -  Mallika Sastry  -  RMCC-2@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Rockville -  Pablo Blank - rockville@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Rockville -  Sunil Dasgupta  -  rockville@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Rockville -  David Mintz  -  rockville@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Wootton -  Gumei Liu  -  wootton3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Wootton -  Brian Rabin  -  wootton2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Wootton -  Kellie Schoolar-Reynolds  -  wootton@mccpta.org


DAMASCUS/GAITHERSBURG/MAGRUDER/WATKINS MILL
AVP -  OPEN (NorthPTAs@mccpta.org)
Cluster Coordinator - Damascus -  Leslie Cuneo - damascus@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Damascus - Aimee Ibache - damascuscc@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Damascus - Kimberlee Kamensky - damascuscluster@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Gaithersburg -  Carrie Bohrer  -  gaithersburg@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Gaithersburg -  Carolyn Garvey  -  gaithersburg@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Magruder - Deirdre Appel - magruder@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Magruder -  Cynthia Simonson  -  VPeducation@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Watkins Mill - Chris Bowerman - watkinsmill@mccpta.org


NEC-BLAKE/PAINT BRANCH/SPRINGBROOK AND SHERWOOD

AVP -  Charisse Scott  -  NECSherwood@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blake -  Maggie Conley - blakecc@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Blake -  Victoria Henley  -  blake@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Paint Branch -  Brian Anleu  -  paintbranch2@mccpta.org

Cluster Coordinator - Paint Branch - Collins Odongo - paintbranch3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Paint Branch -  Tracie Potts  -   paintbranch@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood -  Khristy Kartsakalis  -  sherwood@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood -  Brian Carter - sherwoodclustercoordinator@gmail.com

Cluster Coordinator - Sherwood - Tammy Fox - sherwoodcc@aol.com
Cluster Coordinator - Springbrook -  Benito San Miguel - springbrook@gmail.com


CLARKSBURG/NORTHWEST/QUINCE ORCHARD/SENECA VALLEY
AVP -  Sarah Kessler  -  WestPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Clarksburg -  Wendy Davis  -   clarksburg@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Clarksburg -  Ted Wu - clarksburg3@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwest -  Sarah Kessler  -  WestPTAs@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Northwest - Torie Rodriguez - northwest@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Quince Orchard -  Corey Estoll  -  quinceorchard@mccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Quince Orchard -  Andrew Ross - QO@mcccpta.org
Cluster Coordinator - Seneca Valley -  Melissa Regan - SV@mccpta.org





CommitteeReports toChairEmail
Standing


AdvocacyVP AdvocacyLaura StewartVPAdvocacy@mccpta.org
CIPVP AdvocacyKatya MarinCIP@mccpta.org
CommunicationsVP AdminAdam Leecommunications@mccpta.org
  Blue BookVP AdminAdam Lee

communications@mccpta.org

  e-CommunicationsVP Admin

  Social MediaVP Admin

  Public RelationsVP Admin

  WebmasterVP AdminChris BowermanWebmaster@mccpta.org
CurriculumVP Ed IssuesTammy Clarkcurriculum@mccpta.org
  Elementary
Rodney PeeleRMCC-3@mccpta.org
  Middle/High
Amanda GraverAmanda.Graver@mccpta.org
  SSL
Elise Browne HughesSSL@mccpta.org
  Early Childhood Education Rep
Charisse ScottNecsherwood@mccpta.org
ESOLVP Ed Issues

Gifted ChildVP Ed IssuesLang Lingifted@mccpta.org
Health and SafetyVP AdvocacySunil Dasguptahealthsafety@mccpta.org
  Mental Health & Wellness


  Substance Use & Prevention
Laura MitchellOperatingbudget@mccpta.org
  Nutrition
Lisa Mandellnutrition@mccpta.org
  Safe Technology
Lisa Cline / Assya Pascaleysafetech@mccpta.org
  School Climate & Safety
Gillian Huebnerclimateandsafety@mccpta.org
Membership & EngagementTreasurerCarrie Palssonmembership@mccpta.org
Multicultural EngagementPresidentPablo Blankmulticultural@mccpta.org
  LGBTQ
Mark EcksteinLGBTQ@mccpta
Operating BudgeVP AdvocacyLaura Mitchelloperatingbudget@mccpta.org
Special EducationVP Ed IssuesJulie Reiley
MCCPTASpecialEdChair@gmail.com
Ad Hoc


Safe WaterVP AdvocacyRebecca Morleymorleyconsulting@outlook.com
FieldsVP AdvocacyJohn SeelkeJseelke@gmail.com
Student Business ChallengeVP ProgramsNora Vacariu Websternvacariu@aol.com
Safe RoutesVP AdvocacyAlison Gillespiealisonupstairs@gmail.com
Administrative


AwardsVP ProgramsDaria Danielawards@mccpta.org
BylawsVP AdminKellie Schoolar Reynoldsbylaws@mccpta.org
Celebration of ExcellenceVP Programs

Cultural ArtsVP ProgramsPriscilla Petersonarts@mccpta.org
FinanceTreasurerKhristy Kartsakalistreasurer@mccpta.org
NominatingVP Admin
nominating@mccpta.org
ReflectionsVP ProgramsJames Modrickreflections@mccpta.org








Committee CHAIRS

Address academic concerns, programs and administration

President                                      Lynne Harris                   President@mccpta.org
Vice President, Education            Cynthia Simonson      vpeducation@mccpta.org

Vice President, Administration     Tracie Potts                      vpadmin@mccpta.org
Vice President, Programs             Erin Clegg                   vpprograms@mccpta.org

Vice President, Advocacy             Laura Stewart              vpadvocacy@mccpta.org
Treasurer                                      Khristy Kartsakalis          treasurer@mccpta.org
Secretary, Board of Directors       Daria Daniel               BODsecretary@mccpta.org
Secretary, Delegates Assembly   Oriole Saah                 DAsecretary@mccpta.org                                       

 MCCPTA Committees

2017-18 Executive Committee ​(missing: DA Secretary Oriole Saah)

2018-19 Executive Committee ​(L-R: VP of Advocacy Laura Stewart, VP of Administration Tracie Potts, DA Secretary Oriole Saah, Treasurer Khristy Kartsakalis, BOD Secretary Daria Daniel, VP of Programs Erin Clegg, President Lynne Harris. Missing: VP of Educational Issues Cynthia Simonson)

Area & Cluster Leaders

Support and advocate for schools in 25 clusters

Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Elected Officers provide overall leadership

 MCCPTA Board of Directors