74 Years of Putting Children FIRST

 MCCPTA Committees

Local PTAs

All PTA members are welcome to join MCCPTA Committees of interest. Contact the listed Committee Chairman for more information.

Advocacy                                                 Laura Stewart                                     vpadvocacy@mccpta.org

Awards                                                     Daria Daniel                                        awards@mccpta.org

Bylaws                                                     Kellie Schoolar-Reynolds                    bylaws@mccpta.org

Celebration of Excellence                        OPEN

CIP (Capital Improvements Program)     Katya Marin                                         CIP@mccpta.org

​Communications                                      Adam Lee                                            communications@mccpta.org

​   E-lists/Blue Book                                   Adam Lee                                           communications@mccpta.org

   Public Relations                                    OPEN

   Webmaster                                            Tracie Potts                                         vpadmin@mccpta.org

Cultural Arts                                             Priscilla Peterson                                arts@mccpta.org

Curriculum                                               Tammy Clark                                       curriculum@mccpta.org

​   Elementary                                            Rodney Peele                                     RMCC-3@mccpta.org

​   Middle/High                                           Amanda Graver                                   amanda.graver@icloud.com

​   SSL                                                       Elise Browne-Hughes                         ssl@mccpta.org

   Early Childhood Education                   OPEN

​ESOL                                                       OPEN

Fields                                                       OPEN

​Finance                                                   Khristy Kartsakalis                               treasurer@mccpta.org

​Gifted Child                                              Lang Lin                                              gifted@mccpta.org

​   Vice chair                                              Kim Testa                                            kgtesta@aol.com

   Vice chair                                              Mandy Lemar                                      mhlemar@verizon.net

​Health and Safety                                    Sunil Dasgupta                                    healthsafety@mccpta.org

   Nutrition                                                 Lisa Mandell                                        nutrition@mccpta.org       

  Safe Technology                                    Lisa Cline & Assya Pascalev              safetech@mccpta.org

  School Climate & Safety                        Gillian Huebner                                   climateandsafety@mccpta.org

  Mental Health & Wellness                     OPEN

   Substance Abuse & Prevention            OPEN

​Lead/Water                                              OPEN

​Membership                                             Carrie Palsson                                    membership@mccpta.org

   Vice chair                                              Hung Trinh                                          hungvtrinh@gmail.com

Multicultural Engagement                        Pablo Blank                                         multicultural@mccpta.org

Nominating                                              OPEN                                                  nominating@mccpta.org

​Operating Budget                                     Laura Mitchell                                     operating@mccpta.org

​Reflections                                               James Modrick                                    reflections@mccpta.org

​Special Education                                    Rachel Wantanabe-Tate                      specialed@mccpta.org

​   Vice chair                                              Julie Reiley                                          pomona.85@verizon.net

Student Involvement/MCRSGA Rep        Zoe Tishaev                                        student@mccpta.org

Student Business Challenge                    Nora Vacariu Webster

Training                                                    Frances Frost                                      training@mccpta.org


*pending confirmation

MCCPTA LEaders

Appointed Chairmen provide leadership to MCCPTA committees and  are members of the MCCPTA Board of Directors. 

ADVOCACY

MCCPTA committees address our advocacy issues, such as Education, Health & Safety, Capital & Operating Budget, as well as operating functions for the organization.

The perfect place to work on issues you care about! YOU can make a difference!

MCCPTA Committees address county-wide academic concerns, programs, awards, and MCCPTA administrative business. Committees meet as determined by the chair.  PTA members may contact the chair for more information.