75 Years of Putting Children First

 MCCPTA Committees

Local PTAs

All PTA members are welcome to join MCCPTA Committees of interest. Contact the listed Committee Chairman for more information.

2018-19 MCCPTA Committee Assignments

CommitteeReports toChairEmail
Standing


AdvocacyVP AdvocacyLaura StewartVPAdvocacy@mccpta.org
CIPVP AdvocacyKatya MarinCIP@mccpta.org
CommunicationsVP AdminAdam Leecommunications@mccpta.org
  Blue BookVP AdminAdam Lee

communications@mccpta.org

  e-CommunicationsVP Admin

  Social MediaVP Admin

  Public RelationsVP Admin

  WebmasterVP AdminChris BowermanWebmaster@mccpta.org
CurriculumVP Ed IssuesTammy Clarkcurriculum@mccpta.org
  Elementary
Rodney PeeleRMCC-3@mccpta.org
  Middle/High
Amanda GraverAmanda.Graver@mccpta.org
  SSL
Elise Browne HughesSSL@mccpta.org
  Early Childhood Education Rep
Charisse ScottNecsherwood@mccpta.org
ESOLVP Ed Issues

Gifted ChildVP Ed IssuesLang Lingifted@mccpta.org
Health and SafetyVP AdvocacySunil Dasguptahealthsafety@mccpta.org
  Mental Health & Wellness


  Substance Use & Prevention
Laura MitchellOperatingbudget@mccpta.org
  Nutrition
Lisa Mandellnutrition@mccpta.org
  Safe Technology
Lisa Cline / Assya Pascaleysafetech@mccpta.org
  School Climate & Safety
Gillian Huebnerclimateandsafety@mccpta.org
Membership & EngagementTreasurerCarrie Palssonmembership@mccpta.org
Multicultural EngagementPresidentPablo Blankmulticultural@mccpta.org
  LGBTQ
Mark EcksteinLGBTQ@mccpta
Operating BudgeVP AdvocacyLaura Mitchelloperatingbudget@mccpta.org
Special EducationVP Ed IssuesJulie ReileyMCCPTASpecialEdChair@gmail.com
Ad Hoc


Safe WaterVP AdvocacyRebecca Morleymorleyconsulting@outlook.com
FieldsVP AdvocacyJohn SeelkeJseelke@gmail.com
Student Business ChallengeVP ProgramsNora Vacariu Websternvacariu@aol.com
Safe RoutesVP AdvocacyAlison Gillespiealisonupstairs@gmail.com
Administrative


AwardsVP ProgramsDaria Danielawards@mccpta.org
BylawsVP AdminKellie Schoolar Reynoldsbylaws@mccpta.org
Celebration of ExcellenceVP Programs

Cultural ArtsVP ProgramsPriscilla Petersonarts@mccpta.org
FinanceTreasurerKhristy Kartsakalistreasurer@mccpta.org
NominatingVP Admin
nominating@mccpta.org
ReflectionsVP ProgramsJames Modrickreflections@mccpta.org








MCCPTA LEaders

Appointed Chairmen provide leadership to MCCPTA committees and  are members of the MCCPTA Board of Directors. 

ADVOCACY

MCCPTA committees address our advocacy issues, such as Education, Health & Safety, Capital & Operating Budget, as well as operating functions for the organization.

The perfect place to work on issues you care about! YOU can make a difference!

MCCPTA Committees address county-wide academic concerns, programs, awards, and MCCPTA administrative business. Committees meet as determined by the chair.  PTA members may contact the chair for more information.