Local PTAs

All PTA members are welcome to join MCCPTA Committees of interest. Contact the listed Committee Chairman for more information.

Advocacy                                                 Neal Orringer                                      vpadvocacy@mccpta.org

Awards                                                     Daria Daniel                                        awards@mccpta.org

Bylaws                                                     Kellie Schoolar-Reynolds                    bylaws@mccpta.org

CIP (Capital Improvements Program)     Laura Stewart                                      CIP@mccpta.org

Cultural Arts                                             Priscilla Peterson                                arts@mccpta.org

Curriculum                                               Amanda Graver                                   curriculum@mccpta.org

​   Elementary                                           Jessica Rosen                                     jessicarosen@hotmail.com

​   SSL                                                       Elise Browne-Hughes                         ssl@mccpta.org

​Finance                                                    Cheryl Peirce                                      treasurer@mccpta.org

​Gifted Child                                              Lang Lin                                              gifted@mccpta.org

​   Vice chair                                              Kim Testa                                            kgtesta@aol.com

   Vice chair                                              Iris Masucci                                         ri@robertandiris.com

​Health and Safety                                    Sunil Dasgupta                                    healthsafety@mccpta.org

   Nutrition                                                 Lisa Mandell                                        nutrition@mccpta.org       

  Safe Technology                                    Lisa Cline & Assya Pascalev              safetech@mccpta.org

  School Climate & Safety                        Gillian Huebner                                   climateandsafety@mccpta.org

​Membership                                             Carrie Palsson                                    membership@mccpta.org

   Vice chair                                              Hung Trinh                                          hungvtrinh@gmail.com

Nominating                                              Paul Morrison                                      nominating@mccpta.org

​Operating Budget                                    Laura Mitchell                                      operating@mccpta.org

​Reflections                                               James Modrick                                    reflections@mccpta.org

​Special Education                                    Jeanne Taylor                                     specialed@mccpta.org

​   Vice chair                                              Julie Reiley                                          pomona.85@verizon.net

Training                                                    Frances Frost                                      training@mccpta.org


MCCPTA LEaders

Appointed Chairmen provide leadership to MCCPTA committees and  are members of the MCCPTA Board of Directors. 

ADVOCACY

MCCPTA committees address our advocacy issues, such as Education, Health & Safety, Capital & Operating Budget, as well as operating functions for the organization.

The perfect place to work on issues you care about! YOU can make a difference!

MCCPTA Committees address county-wide academic concerns, programs, awards, and MCCPTA administrative business. Committees meet as determined by the chair.  PTA members may contact the chair for more information.

74 Years of Putting Children FIRST

 MCCPTA Committees