2019-20 MCCPTA Committees



CommitteeReports toChairEmail
Standing


AdvocacyVP AdvocacyOPENVPAdvocacy@mccpta.org
CIPVP AdvocacyOPENCIP@mccpta.org
CommunicationsVP AdminOPENcommunications@mccpta.org
  Blue BookVP AdminAdam Lee

pamdarail@gmail.com

  e-CommunicationsVP AdminOPEN
  Social MediaVP AdminOPEN
  Public RelationsVP AdminOPEN
  WebmasterVP AdminChris BowermanWebmaster@mccpta.org
CurriculumVP Ed IssuesAmanda Gravercurriculum@mccpta.org
  Elementary
Rodney PeeleRMCC-3@mccpta.org
  Middle/High
OPENAmanda.Graver@mccpta.org
  SSL
Elise Browne HughesSSL@mccpta.org
  Early Childhood Education Rep
Charisse ScottNecsherwood@mccpta.org
ESOLVP Ed IssuesOPEN
Gifted ChildVP Ed IssuesMichelle Gluckgifted@mccpta.org
Health and WellnessVP AdvocacySunil Dasguptahealthsafety@mccpta.org
  Mental Health & Wellness
OPEN
  Substance Use & Prevention
Laura MitchellOperatingbudget@mccpta.org
  Nutrition
Lynn Amanonutrition@mccpta.org
  Safe Technology
Lisa Cline / Assya Pascaleysafetech@mccpta.org
School Climate & SafetyPresidentGillian Huebnerclimateandsafety@mccpta.org
Membership & EngagementTreasurerCarrie Palssonmembership@mccpta.org
Diversity and InclusionPresidentMonique Ashtonmulticultural@mccpta.org
  LGBTQ
Mark EcksteinLGBTQ@mccpta
Operating BudgetVP AdvocacyLaura Mitchelloperatingbudget@mccpta.org
Special EducationVP Ed IssuesJulie Reiley
MCCPTASpecialEdChair@gmail.com
Ad Hoc


FieldsVP AdvocacyJohn SeelkeJseelke@gmail.com
Student Business ChallengeVP ProgramsNora Vacariu Websternvacariu@aol.com
Safe RoutesVP AdvocacyAlison Gillespiealisonupstairs@gmail.com
Administrative


AwardsVP ProgramsDaria Danielawards@mccpta.org
BylawsVP AdminKellie Schoolar Reynoldsbylaws@mccpta.org
Celebration of ExcellenceVP ProgramsOPEN
Cultural ArtsVP ProgramsPriscilla Petersonarts@mccpta.org
FinanceTreasurerKhristy Kartsakalistreasurer@mccpta.org
NominatingVP AdminChris Rutledgenominating@mccpta.org
ReflectionsVP ProgramsJames Modrickreflections@mccpta.org
TrainingVP AdminFrances Frosttraining@mccpta.org








The perfect place to work on issues you care about! YOU can make a difference!

MCCPTA Committees address county-wide academic concerns, programs, awards, and MCCPTA administrative business. Committees meet as determined by the chair.  PTA members may contact the chair for more information.

ADVOCACY

MCCPTA committees address our advocacy issues, such as Education, Health & Safety, Capital & Operating Budget, as well as operating functions for the organization.

MCCPTA LEaders

Appointed Chairmen provide leadership to MCCPTA committees and  are members of the MCCPTA Board of Directors. 

Local PTAs

All PTA members are welcome to join MCCPTA Committees of interest. Contact the listed Committee Chairman for more information.