2019-20 EVENTS


Board of Directors Meetings

2nd Thursdays at 7PM. All members are welcome to attend.
Officers, Area VPs, Cluster Coordinators, Committee Chairs vote.


September 16 - Carver Auditorium
October 10 - Carver Room 134

November 14 - Carver Room 134
December 12 - Carver Auditorium

January 9 - Carver Room 134
February 13 - Carver Auditorium
March 12, Carver Room 134
April 16 - Carver Room 134
May 14 - Carver Auditorium

June 11 - Carver Room 134

 Delegates Assembly

4th Tuesdays at 7PM. Open to all members.

Board, local Presidents and Delegates vote.


September 24 - Carver Auditorium 

October 22 - Carver Auditorium 
*WED* December 4 - Richard Montgomery HS
January 28 - Richard Montgomery HS
February 25 - Richard Montgomery HS
March 24 - Richard Montgomery HS

April 28 (ELECTION) - TBD


Important Hearings & Key Testimony Dates
​Board of Education hearings begin at 6:30pm at the Carver Educational Services Center Auditorium.

County Council hearings take place at 100 Maryland Ave., Rockville - 3rd floor hearing room

***Public testimony signup opens Oct. 29

Tuesday, November 5

Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Facilities and Boundaries Hearing

Thursday, November 7

Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Facilities and Boundaries Hearing

+ Forest Knolls Boundary Study


Wednesday, November 13

Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Facilities and Boundaries Hearing

re Seneca Valley Boundary Study


Monday, November 18

Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Facilities and Boundaries Hearing

re: Districtwide Boundary Study


​Monday, November 26

Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Facilities and Boundaries DECISIONS


Monday, January 13 - Board of Education Operating Budget Hearing

Wednesday, January 15 - Board of Education Operating Budget Hearing


TBA (February) - Montgomery County Council Capital Budget Hearings


TBA (April) - Montgomery County Council Operating Budget Hearings


Cluster Meetings with Board of Education

(All meetings 7-9 pm, unless indicated)

Wednesday, February 5 - Springbrook

Thursday, February 20 - Blair

Tuesday, March 3 - Wheaton

Thursday, April 23 - Blake

Thursday, April 30 - Gaithersburg

Thursday, May 14 - Poolesville​​​​​​


MCCPTA Celebration of Excellence!
(formerly Presidents & Principals Dinner)

Thursday, May 21 

Universities at Shady Grove


Other Meetings and Events

Monday, May 29, 2019

Spring Training

Blake HS - 6pm


Monday, June 8, 2018

Cluster Comments Due

5 PM

September 14, 2018
Fall PTA Training

9am-3pm, location TBA

MCCPTA-BOE Annual Meeting

October 23, 2019

7-9pm, Carver Auditorium


MCPS-MCCPTA CIP Workshop

October 30, 2019

6pm-9pm, 45 W. Gude Drive, Cafeteria


Operating Budget/Kirwan Workshop

January 4, 2020

8am-3pm, Parkland Magnet MS

REGISTER


January 11, 2020

3rd Annual Mental Health & Wellness Forum

1pm-5pm, Earle Wood MS

REGISTER


Special Education Awards
Monday, May 4, 2020
5:30PM - 9PM
Rockville High School


TBA

MCCPTA 6th Annual Performing Arts Festival (April)

MCCPTA Spring Training (May or June)



​LEARN ABOUT:

​ - *NEW*Connect Business Challenge

 - MCPS Operating Budget

 - State Funding & Priorities (Kirwan)

 

SIGN UP FOR:

- Special Education Parent Workshop

 - NOMINATE for Special Ed Awards

 - NOMINATE for Achievement Awards 



CALENDAR OF EVENTS