74 Years of Putting Children FIRST

CALENDAR OF EVENTS


Board of Directors Meetings

2nd Thursdays at 7PM unless otherwise noted. Location announced monthly.
Officers, Area VPs, Cluster Coordinators, Committee Chairs participate.

All members are welcome to attend.

Monday, September 17, 2018, 7:00pm, Julius West MS
Thursday, October 11, 2018, 7:00pm, Carver - Rm 134
Wednesday, November 7 2018, 7:00pm, Location - TBA
Thursday, December 13, 2018, 7:00pm, Julius West MS
Wednesday, January 10, 2019, 7:00pm, Carver - Rm 134
Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 7:00pm, Location - TBA
Thursday, March 14, 2019, 7:00pm, Carver - Rm 134
Thursday, April 11 2019, 7:00pm, Carver - Auditorium
Thursday, May 9, 2019, 7:00pm, Carver - Auditorium
Thursday, June 13 2019, 7:00pm, Carver - Auditorium


 Delegates Assembly

4th Tuesdays at 7:30PM at Carver Auditorium, Rockville unless otherwise noted
Officers, Area VPs, Cluster Coordinators, Committee Chairs, Presidents, Delegates particpate.

All members are welcome to attend.


September 25, 2018
October 23, 2018
November 28, 2018
January 22, 2019
February 26, 2019, Location - TBA
March 21, 2019, Location TBA
April 23, 2019 + ELECTION

Important Hearings & Key Testimony Dates
​Board of Education Hearings hearings begin at 6:30pm 
at the Carver Educational Services Center Auditorium


Nov. 8, 2018 - Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
Nov. 12, 2018 - Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
Jan 9, 2019 - Board of Education Operating Budget Hearing
Feb 6 and 7 - Montgomery County Council Capital Budget Hearings
April 10-12 2018 - Montgomery County Council Operating Budget Hearings
100 Maryland Ave., Rockville - 3rd floor hearing room



Cluster Meetings with Board of Education

(All meetings 7-9 pm, unless indicated)

Wednesday, February 6, 2019  -  Sherwood Cluster
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - Seneca Valley Cluster
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - Paint Branch Cluster
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - Einstein Cluster
Thursday April 15, 2018 - Northwest Cluster
Tuesday, May 9, 2019 - Damascus Cluster


 MCCPTA Celebration of Excellence!
Thursday, May 23, 2019 


 Other Meetings and Events

Monday, June 4, 2018

Spring Training

5 PM


Monday, June 8, 2018

Cluster Comments Due

5 PM

September 15
Fall PTA Training

9am-3pm, Quince Orchard HS

September 26

Fall BOE Candidate Forum

7pm-9pm, Carver Educational Services Center Auditorium

(MCPS Central Office)


October 2018 TBA

Capital Budget Testimony Workshop

MCCPTA Cultural Arts Showcases

Wednesday, October 24, 2018
MCCPTA’s Board of Directors meeting with the Board of Education
7 PM, Carver Auditorium

 December 2018

Operating Budget Testimony Workshop

January 2019

Mental Health & Wellness Forum


April 2019
MCCPTA 6th Annual Performing Arts Festival
 
 

May 2019
MCCPTA 29th Annual Special Education Awards

June 2019
Spring Training 


Summer Area Meetings 

Monday, July 9, 2018 - BCC-Walter Johnson-Whitman

6pm meet & greet, 7pm meeting at Walter Johnson HS

Monday, July 16, 2018 - Downcounty Consortium  (DCC)
6pm, Kennedy HS

Monday, July 23, 2017 - NEC-Sherwood

6:30-8:30pm at East County Regional Services Center


Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - West PTAs

Clarksburg - Northwest - Quince Orchard - Seneca Valley
6:30pm tour, 7-8:30pm meeting at Brown Station ES

Monday, August 6, 2018 - Central PTAs

Churchill - Poolesville - Richard Montgomery - Rockville - Wootton 
6-7pm reception, 7-9pm meeting at Wood MS

Wednesday, Aug 8, 2018 - North PTAs

Damascus - Gaithersburg - Magruder - Watkins Mill
6pm, Gaithersburg High School