CALENDAR OF EVENTS

2020-21 EVENTS


Board of Directors Meetings

2nd Thursdays at 7PM. All members are welcome to attend.
Officers, Area VPs, Cluster Coordinators, Committee Chairs vote.


September 10 - TBD
October 8 - TBD

November 12 - TBD
December 10 - TBD

January 14 - TBD
February 11 - TBD
March 11 - TBD
April 8 - TBD
May 13 - TBD

June 10 - TBD

 Delegates Assembly

4th Tuesdays at 7PM. Open to all members.

Board, local Presidents and Delegates vote.


September 22 - TBD

October 27 - TBD 
November 19 - TBD
January 26 - TBD
February 23 - TBD
March 23 - TBD

April 27 (ELECTION) - TBD


Important Hearings & Key Testimony Dates
​Board of Education hearings begin at 6:00pm at the Carver Educational Services Center Auditorium.

County Council hearings take place at 100 Maryland Ave., Rockville - 3rd floor hearing room


Wednesday, November 4

Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Facilities and Boundaries Hearing

Thursday, November 5

Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Facilities and Boundaries Hearing


Thursday, November 19

Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Facilities and Boundaries DECISIONS


Monday, January 11 - Board of Education Operating Budget Hearing

Tuesday, January 19 - Board of Education Operating Budget Hearing


TBA - Montgomery County Council Capital Budget Hearings


TBA (April) - Montgomery County Council Operating Budget Hearings


Cluster Meetings with Board of Education

(All meetings 7-9 pm, unless indicated)

Thursday February 4 - Kennedy

Thursday, February 18 - Magruder

Tuesday, March 2 - Wootton

Thursday, April 15 - Churchill

Thursday, May 6 - Quince Orchard

Thursday, May 20 - Northwood


MCCPTA Celebration of Excellence!
(formerly Presidents & Principals Dinner)

TBD


Other Meetings and Events


Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Cluster Coordinators & AVP Training

7-8:30 PM online


Wednesday, July 8, 2020

PTA President's Training

6-8:30 PM online


Wednesday, July 15, 2020

PTA Treasurer's Training

6-8:30 PM online

MCCPTA-BOE Annual Meeting

October 29, 2020

7-9pm, Carver Auditorium


MCPS-MCCPTA CIP Workshop

TBD


Operating Budget/Kirwan Workshop

TBD


4th Annual Mental Health & Wellness Forum

TBD


Special Education Awards
TBD (May)

TBD

MCCPTA 6th Annual Performing Arts Festival (April)

MCCPTA Spring Training (May or June)