CALENDAR OF EVENTS

2019-20 CALENDAR OF EVENTS


Board of Directors Meetings

2nd Thursdays at 7PM. All members are welcome to attend.
Officers, Area VPs, Cluster Coordinators, Committee Chairs vote.


September 16 - Carver Auditorium
October 10 - Carver Room 134

November 14 - Carver Room 134
December 12 - Carver Auditorium

January 9 - Carver Room 134
February 13 - Carver Auditorium
March 12, Carver Room 134
April 16 - Carver Room 134
May 14 - Carver Auditorium

June 11 - Carver Room 134

 Delegates Assembly

4th Tuesdays at 7PM. Open to all members.

Board, local Presidents and Delegates vote.


September 24 - Carver Auditorium 

October 22 - Carver Auditorium 
*WED* December 4 - Richard Montgomery HS
January 28 - Richard Montgomery HS
February 25 - Richard Montgomery HS
March 24 - Richard Montgomery HS

April 28 (ELECTION) - TBD


Important Hearings & Key Testimony Dates
​Board of Education hearings begin at 6:30pm at the Carver Educational Services Center Auditorium.

County Council hearings take place at 100 Maryland Ave., Rockville - 3rd floor hearing room

Thursday, November 7 - Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
Wednesday, November 13 - Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Facilities and Boundaries Hearing

Monday, November 18 - Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Facilities and Boundaries Hearing

​Monday, November 26 - Capital Improvements Program (CIP) Facilities and Boundaries DECISIONS


Monday, January 13 - Board of Education Operating Budget Hearing

Wednesday, January 15 - Board of Education Operating Budget Hearing


TBA (February) - Montgomery County Council Capital Budget Hearings


TBA (April) - Montgomery County Council Operating Budget Hearings


Cluster Meetings with Board of Education

(All meetings 7-9 pm, unless indicated)

Wednesday, February 5 - Springbrook

Thursday, February 20 - Blair

Tuesday, March 3 - Wheaton

Thursday, April 23 - Blake

Thursday, April 30 - Gaithersburg

Thursday, May 14 - Poolesville​​​​​​


 MCCPTA Celebration of Excellence!
TBA


 Other Meetings and Events

Monday, May 29, 2019

Spring Training

Blake HS - 6pm


Monday, June 8, 2018

Cluster Comments Due

5 PM

September 14, 2018
Fall PTA Training

9am-3pm, location TBA

MCCPTA-BOE Annual Meeting

October 23, 2019

7-9pm, Carver Auditorium


MCPS-MCCPTA CIP Workshop

October 30, 2019

7pm-9pm, Carver Auditorium


TBA

Operating Budget Testimony Workshop

Mental Health & Wellness Forum (usually January)

MCCPTA 6th Annual Performing Arts Festival (April)

Special Education Awards (May)

MCCPTA Spring Training (May or June)