Be counted! Send in your Membership Dues.

Your Subtitle text

Nominate a parent, student, educator or program for the 2014-15 Special Education Awards.

Download Nomination Form
Complete Online Nomination Form

2014-15 Recognition Ceremony will be Monday, May 11, 2015.
Special Education Committee:  Acts as a resource and provides communication and information for the special education community, including for parents, caregivers, and staff. Shares experiences in advocating for children to implement successful family-school partnerships.  

Special Education Committee Work Plan

CLICK HERE for a resource on online opportunities in hIgher education for people with disabilities 


Outstanding Students

Alexandra Washington  - Cloverly ES

John (Dino) Zagami - Sherwood HS

Madeline Cornejo-Mendizabal  - RICA

Matthew Torrence - Damascus HS


Outstanding Parents

Barbara Siegel - GT/LD Network

Joan Taylor - MCCPTA Special Educ Committee

Stephanie Pisto - Barnsley ES


Outstanding Programs

ED Cluster Program  - Great Seneca Creek ES

GT/LD - Lee MS

GT/LD - Lucy Barnsley ES

LFI/SCB - Damascus HS

Magruder - Magruder HS

RICA - Regional Inst Children/Adolescents


Outstanding Educators

Allison Wymer - Lucy Barnsley ES

Amy Greenberg - Stonegate ES

Amy Petrucelli  - Page ES

Catherine Najarian - Cloverly ES

Cheryl Moore - Page ES

Christa Gordon - Lucy Barnsley ES

Donovan Griffin-Blake - Northwood HS

Gloria Pound - Paint Branch HS

Heather King - Stonegate ES

Jeannette Blackwood - Argyle MS

Jennifer Foster - Magruder HS

Kalie Borries - Cresthaven ES

Kathleen Tiedemann - Montgomery Village MS

Kirsten Crabtree - Wood Acres ES

Kristin Secan - Autism Unit

Larry March - Roberto Clemente MS

Marisa Stemple - GT/LD Program

Megan Sullivan - Tilden MS

Patricia Udovich - InterACT


Honorable Mention Educators

Anthony Tramontano - Lakelands Park MS

Chris Lyons - Cloverly ES

Etty Wannon - North Chevy Chase ES

Joan Natelson - Einstein HS

Joslyn Stewart - Flower Valley ES

Onerlin Bledsoe - Gaithersburg HS

Suzanne Pape - DuFief Elementary