PTAs - Update your Officer Information.

Your Subtitle text

Board

 BOARD of DIRECTORS: 2015-16
Title Full Name E-mail
MCCPTA Officers    
*President  Frances Frost president@mccpta.com
*VP Educational Issues Michelle Gluck vpedissues@mccpta.com 
*VP / Administration Kellie Schoolar-Reynolds vpadmin@mccpta.com
*VP/Advocacy Lynne Harris vplegislation@mccpta.com 
*VP/ Programs Paul Geller vpprograms@mccpta.com 
*Treasurer Larry Edmonds treasurer@mccpta.com 
*Recording Secretary -BOD Julie Grimes secretaries@mccpta.com 
*Recording Secretary -DA Melissa McKenna secretaries@mccpta.com 
Past MCCPTA President Janette Gilman janettegilman@verizon.net
*Area Vice President Sumbal Sheldon sheldonali20879@comcast.net
   *Damascus Alaina Dahlin alainadahlin@gmail.com
  Jennifer McDonald jenbmcd@comcast.net
   *Gaithersburg Oscar Alvarenga oscarzank@yahoo.com
   *Magruder OPEN  
   *Watkins Mill Tammy Clark clark_9301@verizon.net
  Vicky Miller vickylenkmiller@gmail.com
*Area Vice President Kevin David hpdavid@verizon.net
  *Clarksburg Sanjay Bhal bhalfamily@gmail.com
Stephen Wilson sgw459@gwmail.gwu.edu
   *Northwest Revonne Johnson revonjohn@comcast.net
  *Quince Orchard Erin Clegg emclegg@gmail.com
  Sumbal Sheldon sheldonali20879@comcast.net
   *Seneca Valley Jeri Crist jeri5616@yahoo.com
*Area Vice President Vincent Mickens privateairone@verizon.net
   *Churchill OPEN  
   *Richard Montgomery Lynn Perry Parker lparker@lpp-law.com
  Matthew Swibel swibelhouse@comcast.net
  Jennifer Young young.jennifer@gmail.com
   *Poolesville OPEN  
   *Rockville Melissa McKenna mckennaforeverpta@gmail.com
  David Mintz david_mintz@verizon.net
   *Wootton Beth Ann Bergsmark bae20878@gmail.com
  Karen Collishaw kcollishaw44@gmail.com
  Brian Rabin brian.rabin@nih.gov
*Area Vice President NEC Carol Shivers carol.shivers@gmail.com
   *Blake OPEN  
  *Paint Branch OPEN  
   *Sherwood Paul Geller ppgusa@hotmail.com
   *Springbrook JoAnn Burl joannburl@yahoo.com
*Area Vice President Julie Grimes jwellergrimes@gmail.com
   *Blair Cori Vanchieri corivan@verizon.net
  Lidiana Villones virtuosa_@hotmail.com
  Elaine Weiss elaineweiss@yahoo.com
  *Einstein Mary O'Driscoll modriscoll999@gmail.com
  Chris Rutledge crnkar@gmail.com
  Jean Claude Zenklusen zenklusj@gmail.com
   *Kennedy Therese Gibson thgibson@yahoo.com
   *Northwood Daria Daniel daria_daniel@yahoo.com
  Heather Powers Sauter hpowers@realia.com
   *Wheaton Nate Conroy nate32x@yahoo.com
  Darwin Romero  
*Area Vice President Jennifer Cope jencope@hotmail.com
   *B-CC Rafe Petersen rafe.petersen@hklaw.com
  Laurie Rosen lbirleffi@gmail.com
   *Walter Johnson Liz King lizaking@gmail.com
  Howard (Howie) Phillips howardrphilips@verizon.net
  Joseph (Joe) Piff jpiff@yahoo.com
   *Walt Whitman Jennifer McCarthy mmcgate@verizon.net
  Sally McCarthy sallyamccarthy@gmail.com
  Yvonne VanLowe yvanlowe@gmail.com
* Denotes Voting Member - Each cluster has one vote    

Standing Committees

(see below for Subcommittees)
 
Standing    
CIP Melissa McKenna  
Curriculum Amanda Graver agraver@verizon.net
  Sub – Elementary     
  Sub – Middle Jamahl Johnson presidentdrewpta@gmail.com
  Sub -- High Tammy Clark clark_9301@verizon.net
  SSL    
Gifted Child Kim Testa kgtesta@aol.com
Vice Chair - Lang Lin  pta.langlin@gmail.com
ESOL    
Health and Safety    
  Workgroup: Child Abuse Lynne Harris  
  Sub –School Nutrition    
Membership/Engagement    
Multicultural Awareness    
Operating Budget    
Outreach    
Special Education Jeanne Taylor frtjmt@aol.com
Communications John Grimes johngrimes99@hotmail.com
  eCommunications Rick Chimera rick.chimera@yahoo.com
  Public Relations John  Grimes johngrimes99@hotmail.com
  Webmaster    
     
Administrative    
Bylaws Karen Collishaw  
Nominating * Selected per Bylaws  
Student Involvement    
Training    
Finance Larry Edmonds / Treasurer  
     
Programs    
Cultural Arts Priscilla Peterson prisfp@verizon.net
Presidents and Principals Dinner Michelle Lacey nativenyer@comcast.net
Reflections Chris McDermott malimcdermott@verizon.net
Awards    
     
Legislative    
Advocacy Events open  
Legislative open